Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hey, I’m back!

I haven’t blogged in a while. My PC was down for the count (for like three whole months). As difficult as that was I managed to actually DO some stuff while I wasn’t connected to the almighty interwebs. Real life stuff 😉

One of the many little DIY  items I whipped up was some homemade toothpaste. I had seen multiple recipes on the web when I was connected but of course when it came time to try it… no connection. A friend of mine made some herself and loved it so I just went with her idea of three basic ingredients and I love it too…

my toothpaste

my toothpaste

All you need … coconut oil, salt & baking soda.

I melted some organic coconut oil just a little bit in the microwave (to make it soft), added a little salt, then threw in some baking powder and mixed it all up. Adding baking soda and mixing until it reached a paste-like consistency. Voila!

Now that I AM connected I’m going to share some links to other recipes I’d like to try myself and you can decide which ones you would like to try. Note: my recipe doesn’t have a minty taste (or any taste really) so maybe some peppermint oil would make it more appealing.

More recipes…

Enjoy experimenting and tell me what you think! Do you already have a favorite recipe? Let me know how you do it.